Reviews

People thoroughly enjoy this vacation rental in Galveston

Ideal Rental for Large Parties

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful place. The vacation rental in Galveston is ideal for a party of many families. The location is great, just a few steps from the beach. Jonathan is very responsive. I will strongly recommend this place to my friends.

Weiping – January 2020

Celebrate the Holidays Here

Great cabin located directly across from the beach with pond access from the downstairs seating area. Great layout! We had a wonderful time celebrating Thanksgiving at the coast this year. Pointe West is a favorite in Galveston and this was an excellent cabin! Would definitely recommend this vacation rental in Galveston.

Leslie H. – December 2019

Great Place For Children

Great location and access to beach. Hosts were fabulous and very fast with communication and responses. Also, this is a great house to bring children and babies because they have 3 pack n plays, a small high chair, and some toys.

Marty – October 2019

Great Place, Great Host

This place is gorgeous! So much room for kids to run around and play! Jonathan responds quickly and is a great host!!

Candace B. – September 2019

This Vacation Rental in Galveston has an Excellent Location and Amenities

Very comfy home with excellent location and amenities! We loved the pools and the beach access. The community was so enjoyable, quiet and loved the trails for the golf carts. We rented a golf cart from a local vendor which delivered to the home. Great getaway and vacation rental in Galveston and we will definitely be back!

Kimberly – August 2019

We are returning

We had a wonderful time at the house and loved the quieter location on the far side of the island. There was even a great little pizza place close by the property. The house was perfect, we had a small issue upon arrival that the owner worked to solve immediately. We enjoyed the vacation rental in Galveston so much we have already spoke about returning.

Noelle P. – June 2019

Pointe West Amenities Well Worth It

This place was amazing and the amenities were the best! Go to the pool area and even though there is a slight fee for the entire stay, it is well worth going. The food was freshly prepared and the service was excellent.

Sandy – May 2019

We Really Love This Vacation Rental in Galveston

We really love this place. It is very well situated just across from the walk over to the private beach (no cars or golf carts anywhere on the beach and regular police patrolling). In addition, we had everything we needed – more than enough in the kitchen for a larger group! Beds are super comfortable and the place is decorated nicely. We will definitely be back.

Kristin – March 2019

I Cannot Say Enough About This Vacation Rental

This property was gorgeous! Beautifully decorated and well maintained. We had 4 couples in the house and there is so much space between indoor and outdoors (2 decks and lower area) that we never felt cramped. We cooked at the house a lot and had everything we needed there. The neighborhood was quiet and beautifully maintained. You can access the boardwalk across the street to go to the ocean.

Our sunsets were magnificent on the back deck. Beds/bedding, everything was very comfortable. In fact, I think they had a tankless water system because we never ran out of hot water (thank you thank you!). I really can not say enough about this house. It was very reasonably priced and a wonderful stay for our anniversary weekend and motorcycle rally. Our contacts were very responsive, courteous and helpful. Great place! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home!

Anna J. – February 2019

Comfortable Beds

The house was perfect! The big dining table was just right for family dinners and game playing. Unfortunately we did not have the best weather. We would have liked to have used the decks which were awesome and had plenty of seating. The house is as nice as you see in the pictures. My husband said the bed was one of the best he’s ever slept in.

Elizabeth B. – January 2019

We have a 5/5 rating on Evolve, 4.9/5 on VRBO, and 4.77/5 on Airbnb!

This Vacation Rental in Galveston has access to a huge beach
View from Bluewater Beach House Vacation Rental in Galveston